annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bed

Notre Dame is burning. There’s video of the crowd singing beautiful religious songs as they stand bearing witness, which is very moving.

I’m three days in to the antibiotics and I'm fucked if I know whether I'm making any progress or not. I can’t face the consequences of failing to improve anyway - like going back to the hospital, but now with the shits - I don’t think you’re allowed in with the shits these days, so what are you meant to do?

I don’t have enough focus to be able to engage with anything - I can’t even watch telly for long. But I tell you, I am at the right end of fucking pneumonia. I have a very low fever, barely at all, and no cough. Aw man, I’ve done little throat clearing mini coughs that have been sheer agony - if I was coughing all the time I cannot imagine how I’d be.

I don’t know what to write about, having just sat in bed since God was a boy, staring at the closed curtains and playing mad games of Words with Friends on my phone, I play with Mia, as Poolie called her, Poolie’s beloved sister. We were ok when it was on the laptop but since YD started a game of it with me via the phone, my games with Mia come up there as well and it’s all a bit less clear to me what the actual fuck is happening. I keep accidentally starting two games instead of just one rematch and now we’re up to seven simultaneous games. I don’t mind and I don’t think she does or she wouldn’t play on, but I did think oh for fuck’s sake when I inadvertently started another one today. Whoops.

Right, that’s me done. Sleep tight y’all. (I read someone complaining about Brits using the term y’all and it just makes me want to use it more)

11:13 p.m. - 15.04.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter