annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yikes

On Tuesday, after a couple of people texted me to ask if I was getting better, I realised I wasn't, so called 111 again (NHS helpline).  They asked the usual gazillion questions, transferred me to someone more highly qualified who asked another gazillion and concluded that I needed to get myself to fucking A&E "within the hour", which didn't scare the fucking shit out of me much. 

It was pretty lairy down there - god knows why as it was a Tuesday afternoon - but I didn't like it. YD met me down there - she'd been cross that I hadn't asked her on the Friday - and she reckoned there were a load of addicts trying to get some opiates but whoever they were they were quite frightening to me. Angry men shouting and threatening, no thanks. Security was sorting it out but new outbursts kept occurring. There was a lot of hoo-ha about a jacket - I ain't takin' it, it's all covered in blood. But it's your jacket and your blood. Ew - get it away, don't put it near me. 

Anyway, amidst all that I was examined and tested and what have you and although I didn't feel any different, most of the infection markers showed improvement so I am getting better. The doctor said that the shits would last probably two days after the end of the meds, so Monday, and that I should never have taken to my bed. But what the fuck? I do feel a bit better now, but even now half an hour sitting in a chair is exhausting so I do keep going back to bed - what am I meant to do? 

Anyway, I hope to be back on my feet very soon and back out cleaning beaches and all the usual malarkey,

I am grateful for: YD coming round and helping me untangle my hair and change the bedding - Bloke cooks and will walk Shirley a bit, but that's it so I was in sore need of some help; only three more giant tablets to take; managing a bit of proper food tonight - two tiny potatoes, a small piece of fish and a couple of cauliflower florets, all simply cooked and not causing any consequences so far; being able to breathe a bit better; sitting in the sun for half an hour

Awful dreary stuff, but it is what it is. No good pretending.

Take care dear peeps, thanks for getting to the bottom of the page!

10:56 p.m. - 18.04.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter