annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five


  1. I came into a bit of cash and found a place selling Seville oranges, so there will be gifts of marmalade for Christmas.

  2. I am still getting my head round the fact that I bought the tickets for the ballet and for Kevin Bridges last January, when I last had a burst of enthusiasm for mending my relationship with Bloke. He was going to choose at least one other outing and he never fucking did.

  3. Yesterday was the care home Christmas party and I'd forgotten to write it in my diary so I forgot. I was devastated. I mean, it's a fucking ghastly affair, a whole load of people who have no speech, in the local community centre, with all the care workers, a few family members, loud music, not very nice food and no alcohol. But still, I'd have gone, I cannot not bear that I missed it.

  4. Today was the party for the volunteers at the Recovery Centre, which wasn't great either - these are my peers and what a fucking bunch we are.

  5. Have my new teeth. Hurrah. They are quite tight and don't slurp about in my mouth which is probably good.


I am grateful for: a nice visit to ED where I read her the story 'Turned' by Charlotte Perkins Gilman, which had come up in conversation somewhere; the farm shop returning my call and being nice; an evening alone at home (yay); getting good traffic and parking vibes this week; the fish pie I made for my tea turning out to be my best one ever

Sleep tight, big hugs, thank you for reading

12:57 a.m. - 21.12.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter