annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Om

My leg is still fucking dodgy, painful in unpredictable ways and places but after a month off I went back to proper yoga today, and THANK FUCK FOR THAT, you know? What was I thinking? An achy leg is better than whatever you call it that I got like after a month with no yoga. It was hard today though, lots of sweat generated by sitting still in odd positions. But I felt so much better afterwards. And still do.

Earlier I'd done one of my writing groups, including a task using postcards, some of which were sent by my pal Ligia (*waves*) and generated some great writing.

9E2A5E6C-F1D0-40DD-9346-3B0956DAF91F I invited them to imagine being in or near one of these buildings - who were they and what were they up to? One woman was at the Berlin Wall, planting a bomb, another was returning to her village after a period in exile, a third was about to perform stand up comedy for the first time at the Edinburgh Festival. I love these groups. You never know what people will come up with. They've taken a bit of coaxing to get them to invent stuff rather than just remember, but we're off now, so all sorts of things might occur.

I also finished the dress for N's daughter:0C26203F-E871-40E5-BCB1-A86ACA89F0BB It's not great, but it's finished and will have to do. I have quite a bit of pink fabric, pink bias binding and feathery trim left over, which you can have if it would be of any use to you.

When I look back at the list I made the other night I am amazed to discover I actually have done a few of them. I wasn't really thinking I would, just listing all the things that were making me feel oppressed. Haven't done the car yet, but I took a photo of the shit in the boot, which is a step in the right direction, I think you'll have to agree33DDF9E3-C8D3-4E51-AEDE-667743D3471F I just need to sort through it and take the rest to the tip... one day

I am grateful for: a fire keeping me warm; a little dog to cuddle; finishing that fucking dress - I pricked myself with the needle as I was sewing the neckline and there are tiny drops of blood on it - this is totally gross but I CAN'T do anything more, I have to get on with my stuff; yoga, hurrah for yoga and yoga guy and the Buddhist Centre, namaste and all that, om you fuckers, om; selling a painting to my pal MC, hurrah, paid for my yoga class including the bus fare and a meal at the cheap vegan cafe (we WILL go to the ball, Cinders)

Night night xxx

12:23 a.m. - 23.11.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter