annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday


  1. I got really stoned last night for the first time in ages, months and months, and I have to say I loved it. It caused me to do some deep thinking about my life and how I live it. Things will have to change. Seriously.

  2. I'm quite stirred up about it, been in a dither all day. Haven't really spoken to anyone all day - slid in and out of yoga with nothing more than a smile and a namaste at the end.  Oh, I did have a brief tearful exchange with the deputy manager of the care home about wheelchairs, but that was it. I've mainly been walking. Walking and muttering.

  3. I tell you what else has been getting on my wick - yarn bombing. I mean, really, fuck off. It looks OK when it first goes up, if you like that sort of thing, which I don't, but after it's been rained on it gets droopy and dirty and bloody awful. There's miles of it all round town at the moment and it really pisses me off to think of all that wool, all the hours and hours of work and all the rough sleepers shivering in doorways. If you want to knit and crochet but no one will wear your stuff, make blankets. There's an endless need for blankets, people are cold for fuck's sake.

  4. I have plans for writing and a collaborator at last (who I only just met but who turns out to also be a Patti Smith fan, yessss) but I don't want to write about it here, I'm just saying.

  5. Lovely K bought a sea glass pendant. The one in the middle at the bottom. I was IMG_7492


going to practice to be neater but people I showed these to said they really liked the 'informal' look so I cracked on and made some earrings too. They're all for sale, quite cheap really, about £20, make me an offer if you like.

I am grateful for: walking on the beach; having plans; having pals; the nice silence; bed

Sleep tight xxx

12:46 a.m. - 08.06.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter