annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cloudy


  1. Almost there. Twelve hours and the tribunal will be over. I had that chest stuff again earlier, pains, but not sharp ones. I really had to talk myself down. The dog has been mental too - really yappy and snappy and feeling like the last fucking straw. Apparently the stars are going mad - so says my yoga teacher's downstairs neighbour who is an astrologer. These are tense times for many of us, that's fer sure.

  2. I couldn't find anywhere to park today except on the seafront so I had a much longer walk to my class but it was lovely and I took some great photos but I can't access them  as the icloud is playing up and I can't make any sense of the help pages. In the morning the sea was rough and a murky brown and the sky was overcast, heavy, grey, but far out on the horizon, the sun was shining through the clouds and lighting up a patch of sea to a sparkling silver loveliness. Coming back later, after sundown, the clouds were breaking up and it was a mass of dark, purply grey and palest of lovely pink, all spread out across the western sky like a celebration.

  3. One of the characters on Eastenders tonight used the word 'perishing' in the sense of very cold. Patrick: It's a bit nippy, isn't it? Ted: Nippy? It's bloomin' perishing! This word is a bone of contention with me and Son as he says no one else apart from me uses it this way. But they do, matey, they do. I told him and he said, "Yeah, but how old is this Ted?" Hmph. He's played by Christopher Timothy who used to be in All Creatures Great and Small. I just looked him up - he's 77, so not young.

  4. I just uploaded the pics from my phone to this page on my phone, ha ha, not as daft as I thought. When you see them big they're not all that so I'm not posting them

  5. I can't believe I forgot that I got the collage up in the cafe:8BCD8442-2D53-418D-AD2B-2608F38F76B3 That's my resting miserable face. And my fluffy fleecy coat, which I love


I am grateful for: lovely yoga; brilliant acupuncture; having an art work on display in a place that has nothing to do with mental health (yay!); living by the sea; being almost there

Sleep tight xxx

11:25 p.m. - 29.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter