annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick, with pics


  1. Art. This pic got more 'likes' on instagram than anything else I ever posted. Not sure why, but there you go


 

IMG_0598

This is from the Tuesday group where it often doesn't feel very safe so I just keep my head down and carry on doing quick versions of Cezanne still lifes. This one is almost two as I tore the paper the wrong shape and there was a big empty space so I bunged a couple of pomegranates in but miles too big, I noticed just now. Oops.

IMG_0695

This is from last Friday - this group is run by a psychiatric nurse so is always safe. This is part, the best part I think, of a big painting I did with just two colours. I do kind of like it.

IMG_0808

I'm going to the hospice art group tomorrow - three in a week - I feel so lucky - I don't even have to pay for any of them.

2. On the beach the other day all these tiny fish were being thrown out of the sea at the top of the tide. The seagulls were going mad for them.

IMG_0715a

At first I was throwing them back in the sea, but then I remembered I could eat them and they'd be delicious. I had a plastic box that I'd gathered doing my beach clean, but not so many came up after that - I missed my chance really:IMG_0722

But I took them home, dipped them in flour and quickly fried them. Lemon juice, salt and pepper, yum:IMG_0723

Apologies to vegan pals.

3. The garden is coming along - entirely due to Bloke as all I do is tell him what he's doing wrong and take photos and pick sweet peas. Those are the sweet peas to the left of the path. Bloke is bearing the brunt of my unhappiness, but luckily he's pretty much impervious to anything I say or do. He just always agrees with me then carries on as if I hadn't spoken. I may kill him one day.

IMG_0847

4. It was his birthday on Saturday so I dragged him into town

IMG_0843[1]

and it rained like fuck and we were the only ones without umbrellas

IMG_0844

5. Sam is still how she was. I am in a different place, not a good one. I don't know what to do except go to bed and get up and try again. I'm doing the headspace meditation again, from the beginning,  2 days so far, and morning pages. And art and walking and swimming and eating and being snitty to people who get on my nerves and feeling hard done by and being dead nasty to Bloke but in the end my daughter is still silently dying and nothing changes that.

12:40 a.m. - 24.07.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter