annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired

It's been good but busy and I'm so tired but want to update (and keep updating more often) so pictures.

Yesterday was my sister's birthday party, which went well, brilliant being able to take ED who loved being in a pub, in the thick of it for a couple of hours, like a proper person.

img_7254

 

I hadn't walked all my three miles by the time we were ready to leave, so I found I had to just nip across the footbridge and back, to make it up

img_7264

 

When I first started blogging I lived in this town, on the beach side of the river estuary, but the footbridge then was an ugly concrete thing with high sides. People are sentimental about it. Fools. As I walked back there were a load of pissed kids, cheerful and lovely, all good. Some lads were having an intense conversation which ended with one of them saying, "FUCK!!" really loudly, then looking up, seeing me, looking totally ashamed and saying, "I'm so sorry! I didn't see you!" Never have I felt so old. I didn't say, "Don't fucking apologise for swearing to me, you little cunt," but I wanted to. #nicegranny

Today I went to ED's to start making the anchor picture out of found stuff. I'd picked up all these just yesterday - it looked like someone's idea of a big night out, although the baggy is empty but the condom unused, so ...  I've also got a couple of syringes, but didn't have them with me.

img_7269

 

Here's how far I got with the anchor

img_7272

 

It's big. I stopped there as I didn't have enough bits to finish the top and when I got home it was dark, with not enough light in the only room with a table. Can you believe we only have one table? Mental.

I went and walked on the beach, in the pissing rain,

 

img_7287

where I wore myself out carrying this lot up to the road and into my car

img_72961

Not the blue bit, that was yesterday, just the three big chunks and the triangular thing. They were all soaking wet and weigh a fucking ton, but it had to be done. Then went and sat with ED for a bit, and thought I'd be able to only walk two miles but when I got home found I had to just get another one in. So I dried out, downloaded Caitlin Moran's Desert Island Discs to my phone from the BBC website, then off round the houses in the dark.

I don't know if this will play but worth a shot - I love her, I fucking LOVE her!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08b3k40

Here's my first four weeks:

img_7295b

 

Tomorrow I plan to join the local demonstration against Trump's ban on Muslims entering the US. If they are happening all over the UK, I assume they must be happening all over the world. Hope so. Or maybe it's just us that need to tell our govt not to support him. I've seen some of my Jewish friends on facebook posting comments (by Katie fucking Hopkins - nooooooo) pointing out that a lot of countries (Arab countries) ban Israelis, as if that equates to banning all Jews which then equates to banning Muslims. It doesn't. That is a protest about a regime and is an argument I don't want to get into because I live over here not there and I care deeply for my Jewish friends.

I am grateful for: the care home staff helping ED get a present for my sis that was so ED it made Sis cry (and she don't do crying); finding all that wood - a week's worth of heat once it's dried out; Bloke cooking a good chicken dinner while I did all that; a glue gun - oh I am in love with my glue gun; getting this done before 1 am - yay!

 

Sleep tight dear friends,

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uQFfpe6C18&w=560&h=315]

12:57 a.m. - 30.01.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter