annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five

I go about my day, doing whatever, and then come to the computer and all I see is awful awful awful stuff about politics and I feel there's nothing solid to stand on, no firm ground any more. But the state of the world is determined by the few that are prepared to act - most people either don't give a shit, or don't understand or don't know what to do. I don't know what to do - I can't think of a single action that will stop anything, not even  May selling off our NHS to Trump - she held his hand - there are no words to express how I feel about all this, just no fucking words.

 

So, instead, five things. There must be five things, surely?


  1. I completed the first 100 miles of the 1000 miles in a year challenge and I am still loving it .img_7220


 

 

2. Back to painting, loving that too

img_7226

3. Tomorrow (Sat) is my sister's surprise party - I feel quite anxious about it now it's almost here, but I guess that's what anxiety does - it doesn't hang about - daughter's safe? Ha - sister's party could all go tits up.

4. I got commissioned to make an art work out of my beachclean stuff, a representation of an anchor, to be specific. I was walking round near the care home, past a woman setting up the tables (for the smokers) outside her bar. I complimented her on the window display (an interesting assortment of lighthouses), we got chatting and here we are. I didn't think to give a price, but if it comes off I shall ask for twenty quid. I bought a glue gun, which was cheap enough - I've seen them deal with all kinds of shit on Ru Paul's Drag Race - and found just the right size piece of board washed up on the beach today. it should have dried out enough by Sunday to see how I get along. I've got loads of rope and shit - I gave all this to SIL but I've replaced it several times overimg_6599

5. There's going to be an Ikea just down the road. Like a mile from my house, where the big air show plane crash was - the traffic lights will become a roundabout. They're just as shit as all the other corporations but they make the best bedding for the best price.

I am grateful for: a healthy body; tiny cameras in phones that fit in your pocket and still take good enough pictures; beach walking; a heatproof cat with a broken thermostat:img_7238

and acrylics - why did I never use them before?

 

Sleep tight, have a good weekend, speak out! xxx

1:42 a.m. - 28.01.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter