annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mainly pics

Today is the anniversary of ED going into the care home, which is all a bit miz, but me and YD and GS are going to see her tomorrow, so that's what counts.

Here are some pics of this week. On Sunday, Bloke and I went out to see the autumn beauty, but dithered so much we only caught a few minutes of sun before the mist came in:

Me by Bloke (dangling from my hand is a silver birch seedling, which I uprooted in memory of Ma, my stepmother since I was two, who always stole a silver birch from the forest to plant in each garden she lived in. This is in a pot till it's a bit sturdier):


We drove home via the highest point, in case the mist was lying beautifully down below, but no, it was all the way up and the world had vanished:


Slippers - I love these, may have mentioned them in my gratitudes now and then, they last four years and I'm now on my third pair:

Yesterday, view from traffic jam, through car window and rain:

Art group, first Friday of the month, so teacher, collage, beach huts revisited:

I am grateful for: art group; quiet afternoon; yesterday's dinner reheated today; ED's care home being better than I feared; those members of staff who love her and show it

xxx

12:35 a.m. - 07.11.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter