annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Well, here I am in that London, in my bed in the spare room (small mercies etc), having brought YD home this evening after she spent the day being poorly. Honestly, I wish I had a bit more self control. My first reaction is always to offer my fucking services when I see a need I can meet, but really, I don't have to - quite often I wish I'd kept my fucking mouth shut and let them work out a solution that didn't involve me. I try and let it go - having grown up with the queen of the martyrs, I know what a vile heap of shit that is to dump on someone, most especially when I volunteered, but really, I wish I was at home, alone.

Today was touted as the last day of summer (cold front moving in overnight, They say), on which basis I spent the afternoon on the beach, in and out of the water, but I kept noticing that I was sitting all huddled up and just couldn't unfurl myself for long enough to properly relax into it. I guess these are still stressful times.

I sent the link of the fundraising page to ED's father this evening - that it only occurred to me today that he probably knows nothing about it says all you need to know about his role in her life and that of his family in general. We had a bit of texting to and fro to get his email, I sent the link and since then silence. No response, no donation, just silence.

Still struggling a bit to rediscover my groove here. But I will persevere

12:37 a.m. - 06.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter