annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So there

This is one of those days when I've plodded through quite a lot of tasks but am still left with a sense of failure due to forgetting to buy milk for soothing bedtime drink and bread for breakfast until I was/am too stoned to be able to face the city centre vibe at the end of the road where the all night shops are. But I did stuff, like

1) Got the flat in a suitable condition for the landlord to walk through to have a look at the collapsed fencing out the back

2) Broached the subject of the shade creating tree - he could see what I meant - there was zero direct sunlight on any part of the garden while he was there - I'm to get the name of the person who's garden it's in and he'll take it up with them. Cool. I was too stoned for that too (speaking to unknown neighbour), but it's early days.

3) Washed, hung out, dried, brought back in, three loads of washing. Did later find dirty things I'd taken out of the washing basket and reworn, one from each category of wash (white T shirt, dark trousers, woollen cardie), which could annoy a person who thought they were bang on top of their laundry.

4) Watered the garden

5) Walked 7449 steps (=3.5 miles). Apparently 6000 is a good number of steps for the over fifties and it is quite do-able.

6) Inspired by Hil, but without thinking it through, I put a thing on FB inviting people who know ED to send her a postcard as she is very isolated. I've been very moved by how many people pm'd me for her address - she may not have met them all but she's heard about them over the years and I know she'll like it, to know that people have thought of her, some of them from faraway lands.

7) Ate a healthy dinner with lots of salad, albeit out again. I cannot do menu-planning, shopping, cooking, any of that shit on my own, for myself. I'm hurtling towards the limit of my overdraft but truly lack the wherewithal to do anything when there's still a few quid between me and the food bank. I know I can do it when I have to, and who knows, it may be avoided at the last minute yet again. I still have my teacher's pension lump sum up ahead.

8) Written a blog.

I think the comments box may have fucked off - Stepfie's aren't visible either and we're on the same one and they've done this before and came back in the end, but do leave a note if you want to

xxx

12:24 a.m. - 09.07.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter