annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blue fingers

Wrote this last night before giving up due to cold hands:

Oh man, they're saying this weather is going to last for at least another couple of weeks. This is cold like we usually get in clusters of four or five days in Dec/Jan/Feb but not on and on and on, at the end of fucking March. It is just bitter - cold hands indoors - I cannot get the heat high enough to warm my hands. We're gonna be fucked for food, after that wet summer. Too cold for seeds to germinate and this is all over Northern Europe, not just Britain. Still, at least we haven't got round to sowing anything at the allotment yet - not outdoors. The frozen ground is not conducive to getting the beds finished ready for sowing so maybe it will all come together for us.

Then I gave up and went to bed with a hot water bottle. Today is just as cold - I've put the heating on already though I really can't afford it, but what am I meant to do? Go out so that it feels warm when I come in, I guess is the answer to that, but not just yet.

I think my utter mentalness over the last few days may have been attributable to the full moon. Loads of us sunk to a new low simultaneously, so it's a possible.

Today is a bit hard so far. I haven't spoken to anyone and I'm not likely to as I blew it and all are away/busy. My aim is to get the flat a bit sorted out then go for a walk. It's almost 3 pm and I haven't made any progress on that so maybe it's time to turn the bloody computer OFF and try to live in the real world.

On the plus side, I did get a phone call from JDog the other night inviting me to be a creative writing tutor on a Greek island for a week this summer. I'm trying to hold onto that - someone who knows me, who knows how flaky I am, still thinks I'm worth a punt. Woo-hoo.

Grateful for: fingerless gloves (ha - I'd forgotten I had them); a roof over my head; furry boots; as I write the sun has burst through the clouds - be still my beating heart; still here

Laters xx

2:02 p.m. - 29.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter