annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweet home Alabama

You missed the bit where I dragged myself out and forced myself to walk to the end of the pier and back, stopping for a plate of chicken wings, salad and rice at the kebab shop and came home feeling invigorated and a bit more chipper.

Sorry but since then there's been the letter with the appointment for my medical assessment for purposes of ascertaining my eligibility for benefits. I have to do it but I don't know if I can do it. I don't know if I can take myself into a situation where I am expected to talk face to face with a stranger about intimate, shameful details of how my mental health affects my ability to function, whilst knowing that it doesn't matter what I say - the interviewer's job is to remove 14% of claimants, they have to make hard choices too - the whole process dehumanises both of us - I don't know if I can do it. I mean I'll go, I can't imagine the consequences of not even turning up, but neither can I imagine how I will begin to contain the combination of the inevitable anxiety with the volcanic intensity of my RIGHTEOUS FURY. It's bad enough already - I may spontaneously combust, like Krook in Bleak House and render the whole thing unneecessary. Time will tell, I guess.

And now the clocks have leapt forward almost in front of my eyes. Suddenly it's half past three - just like that. Tweet of the day; Daughter refusing to believe clock change. "You cant just change the time Mum . Its about the sun and planets and everything "

This is the modern world.

3:11 a.m. - 31.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter