annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home again

after another mental day. Alternating periods of mental and waiting, with a bit of plodding round Ikea for what seemed like several lifetimes.

I noticed that driving on the motorway at night, when quite tired, I keep my eyes on the road and the mirror. Every now and then I glance at the speedometer and fucking hell, I'm cruising at 90. I slowed down each time, but it kept happening - partly because there's a wobble at 70 mph, so I tend to drift up. Ah well, home safe and sound.

Tomorrow I have to be up early for a psychiatrist appt, then a chimney sweep is coming to check whether it's safe to have an open fire here. Friend MWest is calling in at some point - she's coming up here for another friend of hers's birthday, but inspecting my new home first.

I plan to do as little as possible, apart from getting back into some creativity, for at least two weeks. And writing more and better.

Laters x

11:54 p.m. - 12.01.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter