annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sofa

My air bed has a puncture - boo hoo. It came with a patch, but how am I meant to find the leak? I woke up on the floor and I have to say I'm too old for that kind of malarkey. Tonight it's the sofa from hell (too short, too narrow and too slippery) then tomorrow I'm off home to prepare for a visit from V, formerly known as green-kiwis. So exciting! I'm going to do a bit of tidying and a lot of chilling as I reckon she'd rather have a messy place to stay than a totally knackered hostess. Hope so.

I always find it hard to write here and I've just realised it's the smoking ban that makes it so weird. I usually pace myself with the fags - roll-ups are especially good as they go out and can be re-lit each time a sentence or a thought needs a bit of a ponder. The only time I've managed to write without smoking was when I gave up at the end of my second year of university. There was a stage of total panic as I had two dissertations to write, but I went to a hypnotherapist and the problem just vanished.

So I'm offski.

Grateful for: my health; being single; kind comments; time with grandson; lazy day

Laters xx

10:56 p.m. - 24.09.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter