annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More moaning and no spell check

From the moment we were woken up by the carer coming to help ED to get up this morning, there were a stream of phone calls or visits from professionals. She spoke to each of them initially and when it got too much, passed the phone to me. I spoke on her behalf to a new OT woman, a new social worker, the MS nurse, the Healthy Minds people, her GP, the pharmacist and the woman across the road about giving her a lift to the MS Centre on Weds. I helped her down the steps with her one dead leg, realising as we got to the bottom that we would need someone else to get back up, but decided to worry about that later and we drove into town. Chose a long wheelchair push rather than repeated in and out of the car. Went to the Dr's, had lunch, went to the Dr's again (don't ask), met grandson (and his mate) from school, and did the big food shop, all while endlessly on the phone to the above people. Madness. I don't know if they've all crawled out of the woodwork because ED called 999, or because I emailed her a list of my concerns to show the OT (who turned up for her appt while the paramedics were there yesterday) - several of them referred to it. On Wednesday there was nothing, she fell Thursday morning and all this reaction came the very next day. Jesus I've been trying to get people's attention since May. Bet's see what actually materialises before we break open the champagne. I've had a lot of very plausible conversations over the last few months. The day didn't end there - we came home, I unloaded and put away the shopping, sat outside with ED drinking tea while we waited for someone (anyone) to come home. Got the bloke next door to help us up the steps as soon as he came in from work, listened to him droning on while I cooked dinner, then dealt with the emotional fall-out from a major bathroom incident and did my best to persuade my darling girl that there were going to be good things ahead.

The minute they all went to bed I was out the back door, having a very big fat spliff - some lovely squidgy black - the like of which has not been smoked in a long time - still no grass. I've blown up my airbed, written my blog and now my day is done.

Sweet dreams xxxx

12:15 a.m. - 24.09.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter