annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tues

The days are long and the mornings so far away - what did I do this morning? Oh yes, art group on zoom, where I painted four quick versions of one of yesterday's photos, posted them on Facebook and sold one for £25 without even asking! Woo hoo! 


There's been more, but it's passed in a daze of some sort.


I feel I ought to comment on the state of the country, the state of politics, which is rock bottom. Such disinterest from our government about what happens to the majority of the population, such shocking, dispiriting, bland comments in response to serious questions about people living with hunger, losing their homes, about the pollution of our waterways, the destruction of the NHS, our social services, fucking everything. They always say they've poured loads of money into it, whatever it is, and have a brilliant plan that will make it all better, when in fact they're cutting the funding for everything - 'giving' teachers a pay rise that schools have to fund out of existing budgets, when those budgets are being cut all the time. And that's not to even mention our policies on refugees which are truly vile and cruel. So that's all I have to say about that. I don't know what can be done - although the bigoted minority have big voices and use them, I still believe that most people are decent - not just British people, all fucking people - and want to see everyone is OK. 


Ach, enough of that. I have to go and stretch and turn my sourdough for the morning. 


 

10:52 p.m. - 25.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Meh - 01.08.23
Bullets - 31.07.23
Tech no - 29.07.23
Forms - 28.07.23
I saw a mouse - 27.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter