annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tech no

Today has been beset by tech problems, which, I remember from my astrology lessons, is usually to do with Uranus in a bad aspect to something. Started with my phone alarm going off silently, ffs - what's the point of that? I woke up suddenly at 9.20, picked up my phone to see what the time was and it was asking me to choose snooze or stop but it wasn't vibrating and it was fucking silent. And my HIIT class starts at 9.30, so quick, no coffee, didn't even put my teeth in, just fill my water bottle, get my gym gear on and log on to zoom. Where Anna, leading the session, was confused by people coming in who hadn't registered, including me, but I had and I'd come into zoom via the link I got when I registered. She let us all in then half way through the class she lost her wifi. Five minutes off then she's back but my tablet, instead of showing me, is showing the back of the shelf it's propped up on and I don't know how to mend that. Jeez. Not even ten o'clock and it's all been pants.


I remember that waking up, when I was teaching. I never slept right through till ten or anything but quite often would wake at 7.20, which meant if I really shifted, no wash, no breakfast, no coffee, just fling my clothes on, quick brush of the teeth, into the car by 7.25 and rush, huffing and puffing into the staffroom for morning briefing, late, but before everyone has gone off to their classrooms and I've missed crucial info. But honestly, why could I never spontaneously wake up fifteen minutes earlier, so I could have a coffee and a fag? Or properly late so I could say fuck it and go back to sleep and let the shit hit and fan and get the sack and live happily ever after. 


 

12:31 a.m. - 29.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lazy - 06.08.23
Shh - 05.08.23
Just another day in paradise - 03.08.23
Meh - 01.08.23
Bullets - 31.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter