annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bullets

Busy weekend.



  • Got a slot to do writing workshops in the new bookshop opening in September - no idea how much to charge. Trying not to get anxious about it

  • Bloody Bloke came home from Womad early, ffs. I'm surprised quite how pissed off I am. Wasn't due back till Tuesday, two whole days. 

  • Did a Mark Rothko zoom workshop which I really enjoyed - made me want to go and see some of his big paintings again - I hadn't understood what they were before, but having used his technique and taken photos, I can really see how the effect of the layering gets lost in reproductions - mine are OK but look like nothing in the photos

  • Had H from Grief Swimmers round for a meal which was a bit odd - I meant to tidy up a bit and even clean the kitchen floor but she was early and it was too late then. I'd have been OK if I hadn't been to her house, which is minimalist, with a few expensive items, rather than full of cheap shit from boot sales and found objects off the beach and I don't even understand why I feel that way as if I lived in her house it would look like this one in no time, just with better appliances. She's having a hard time at the moment and really I was too tired to be as supportive as I would have liked to be. 

  • Was meant to go to the monthly mental health swim this morning but it was windy, the sea was wild and my bed was warm. It didn't get cancelled, despite the wild waves - they just did 'pilcharding' - fuck knows where the name comes  from - which is lying on the beach letting the waves break over you. They posted a few video clips on Instagram - full of shrieks of laughter but it made me feel sick with fear just to watch them. It's a shit summer. Not as bad as having boiling heat like many places, but the wind hasn't died down for more than a few hours for weeks and the sea is unswimmable.

  • Sinead O'Connor. No words. 

12:30 a.m. - 31.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

5 - 07.08.23
Lazy - 06.08.23
Shh - 05.08.23
Just another day in paradise - 03.08.23
Meh - 01.08.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter