annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forms

I don't know what happened to the little mouse. It was last spotted making a mad dash into the piles of books on the floor which the cat hadn't noticed, so cat was still guarding the space between the open door and the wall and I'd done all I could face in terms of saving rodents, so went to bed. This morning there was no sign of a corpse, but it may have died of delayed shock surrounded by old crime fiction and unwanted cookery books. 


Jarofporter posted an entry about vehicle tax which made me think I had no idea when mine was due so I checked. July 1st. Fuck. I thought I'd pay it online, but couldn't find the log book - honestly, I've just turned over every bit of paper in the whole fucking house looking for my passport so I knew, or should have known, there was no log book anywhere. Don't ask me why it's called a log book, it's actually a piece of paper full of irritatingly long combinations of numbers and letters with stupid designations like the VIN code, which supposedly 'proves' that you own the car - ach, I can't be arsed, there were phone calls to the DVLA, call backs, urgent pleas from nice civil servants that I don't drive the car at all until it's taxed in case I get caught, driving anyway - it's fucking miles to the Post Office and it was raining - parking illegally, queuing in the Post Office, filling in a VC62 form (possibly) then paying a fucking fortune, nearly all the money I had in my account that was due to last till I get some of the money Daughter has borrowed back, next week. So after having a quick cry in my car I went to the fish and chip shop and spent my last six quid on a pensioner's portion of haddock and chips. 


 


 

12:17 a.m. - 28.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Shh - 05.08.23
Just another day in paradise - 03.08.23
Meh - 01.08.23
Bullets - 31.07.23
Tech no - 29.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter