annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick ten minutes

I feel totally flummoxed today as my therapy session was moved from Wednesday to Tuesday for this week only and it's just made me wonder what day it is all day. It's Tuesday. Has been all day. Tomorrow, will be Wednesday but no therapy so I can do the live HIIT class, god help me. 


With no ideas what to write but no desire to go to bed without writing, I've done the ten minute thing with the timer again to see what emerges. There's been a lot of to-ing and fro-ing between me and H today, the founder of the Grief Swimming Group. She's written some poems/raps/songs that are so fucking powerful but so hard to read. To be honest I didn't read all of one of them as it felt like being stabbed, real pain in my chest to feel her pain so fiercely. Ah well, that's what the group is for, I guess. It's a bit different now as the water's so warm - I'd be swimming now anyway - the sea is 17C which isn't much below the current air temp.  When the water's this warm it doesn't have the same shock and benefit to the whole system. I mean, I think getting into the sea is aways a good thing but that winter cold is such a powerful blast to your system. Maybe we need an alternative element in the summer months. We're meeting this Sunday - it feels like forever since we've met. I've missed them, though H and I text a lot. 


I've made another sourdough loaf this evening - it's doing a last overnight prove in the fridge before being baked in the morning. New starter, fingers crossed. I'm still after the right balance of white to wholemeal flour. White rises the most but has zero nutritional value so is a waste of time, effort and money. 100% wholemeal is heavy and too much like hard work for my teeth so I'm gradually using more and more white. The new teeth are a fucking nightmare so far. I tried using Fixadent. which as the name suggests is supposed to fix your teeth in place which it does, but not for long. Not long enough. The bloody things slide about all over the place. Bastards.

11:41 p.m. - 04.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Plans - 12.07.23
SGW - 10.07.23
Good stuff - 07.07.23
Yayness abounding - 06.07.23
Blimey - 05.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter