annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blimey

Blimey what a day.


I did the HIIT workout this morning and survived to tell the tale. Just.


Bloke had baked the sourdough loaf I'd set to prove overnight - utterly delicious - like an ordinary loaf, so soft and yummy.


Then off to see Aunty L, who visited Sammie right to the bitter end so deserves some credit, but honestly, she's a hard woman to spend time with. I 'pocket-dialled' her last week so felt I ought to go and see her; she was recently widowed and is a good soul really. I was rewarded by finding some runner bean plants, in a garden centre we walked to, just when I'd despaired of having any kind of bean harvest this year. They're planted up already, watered in and I have my fingers firmly crossed. 


A rest, a chat with Daughter, then did more baking - an apricot crumble/cake thing that was really delicious, but probably not that wise - I'm on some kind of health kick at the moment, but fuck it, after listening like a good sister-in-law all afternoon I felt the need for a treat. Also made two individual fish pies - these being topped with potato, not pastry.


Sat down to watch Sewing Bee (love it) and one of my friends in Spain whatsapped to ask if she could buy the painting I did in Tuesday art. We chatted a bit, agreed on £25 and she suggested that I make a bit of effort to sell my stuff. So I put it on Facebook with 'sold' and said I was open to offers and immediately sold the one I did the week before! Amazing. I sat here on the sofa and made £50. 

11:30 p.m. - 05.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

- - 15.07.23
Plans - 12.07.23
SGW - 10.07.23
Good stuff - 07.07.23
Yayness abounding - 06.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter