annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plans


  1. I haven't left the house all day, which hardly ever happens, but I can't say I feel rested for it.

  2. The Traitors Australia  has got me binge-watching which I hardly ever do. I'm almost at the end - only eight of them left and who's this Paul bloke? Has he been there all along? Why has he never been mentioned at all, by anyone? I love this show. 

  3. After art I had a session with Di, who's running a dog-training business, to show me how to improve Shirley's recall - that means she comes when you call her, always, not just when she feels like it. It was good, but I was knackered by the end and not following the theory behind the suggestions. Like 'ditch the bowl' - I can't remember why but I put her food in one of those silicon ice cube trays (which we never use) and she loved it, chased it round the kitchen, licking it all clean. 

  4. Then I bit the bullet and called our pal A, who owns a field on the edge of the New Forest - well she owns more land than that - inherited so land rich, cash poor - and booked it for a long weekend of camping in June next year for my 70th birthday party. I then started whatsapping a message about it asking people to save the weekend and within half an hour, three people had decided they wanted to come but not camp and had booked themselves into a bed and breakfast for the weekend, and another had booked one of her musician friends to play! It's a bit overwhelming. I'm hoping there'll be loads of people of all ages, lots of kids, teens, people in their 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s and my brother-in-law is 80, which is just mental - no one in their 90s, but just a big bunch of us. It's a beautiful spot, on the edge of the forest, drifting into it really, not far from the coast, loads to do. We've already got bands  - from Daughter's recovery tribe - so we'll have music and dancing on the Saturday and all sorts of other activities which we'll work out on the way. Now. Here's the thing. There are quite a few of you that I consider friends - we chat, follow each other on Facebook, that kind of malarkey. I know you all live fucking miles away, but if you were thinking of coming to the UK, or travelling south, if you do that to include the weekend of June 16th, we could find a tent for you and your companions... Just a thought... Message me. I mean it.

1:00 a.m. - 12.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Late again - 21.07.23
Gosh - 19.07.23
Why - 18.07.23
All OK - 17.07.23
- - 15.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter