annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yayness abounding

Two very good things today. Firstly, I had the pre-op for the steroid injection to mend my dodgy leg, that I've been waiting for forever. The pre-op is all the questions about medications, allergies etc and is done just before a procedure, days rather than weeks or months. For me though, I first have to have ten days off the blood thinners so it will be at least that far ahead but hopefully not too much more. I'm scared about it - an injection into my spine - part of me thinks, fuck it, I'm used to this, let's not tempt fate. But I'll have it and try not to build up too much anxiety in the meantime. 


Later I went to the lovely recovery centre to discuss reinstating the writing group I was running in 2019, before I got pneumonia and Sammie died and we had a pandemic. So good. Although there have been changes made in terms of the reception desk being moved and a name change, many of the same staff are still there because it's a good, well-run place that looks after its staff as well as the service users (or whatever we're called this week). There was no interview or question about if I was going to come back, just chatting about the details. I have to get my DBS updated (criminal records check) as I'll be a person paid to work with vulnerable adults, plus I have to have public liability insurance, which apparently costs about £7 a year, so I can manage that. I'm going to try and have a focus on well-being - I did a writing workshop for well-being which was great - list ten things or people you love, chat about it, choose one and write about it for ten minutes, share - how can that not make you feel good? I'll need quite a lot more ideas. 


I had a swim on my way home, rested a bit then went to sewing group, still plodding on with the fucking patchwork vest - there's a bit of edging proving tricky - I may just not finish that bit and wear it anyway - in fact I will, fuck it. 


Tomorrow is another busy day and I wouldn't have been able to get to the first thing with the HIIT class at 9.30-10.30 so I cancelled it AND SIGNED UP FOR THE 7AM CLASS!! Better go to bed, bettn't I? 

11:23 p.m. - 06.07.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

All OK - 17.07.23
- - 15.07.23
Plans - 12.07.23
SGW - 10.07.23
Good stuff - 07.07.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter