annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three


  1. The sauna was fab - only two other women turned up and they were both great. One's son had died in a car crash, age 23, this year and the other's son had had severe special needs and died ten years ago, age sixteen. We talked for hours. Of course we did - why was I so anxious? I cried all the way home. The tide was too low though, too shallow, too far into the river bed, slimy, too many bricks and shit under water to bang feet on. But I got right in, briefly so I've done four swims this month.

  2. I made a wreath for the front door which turned out pretty good but the hook detached itself so it's now propped up against the wall waiting for plan B to emerge

  3. The art teacher from the recovery centre is leaving, having been hustled out by Mind, the fuckers, so I'm making her a little booklet of our art. There's been a painting group on Tuesdays and a drawing group on Wednesdays since the start of lockdown and so far ten people have sent me their best painting and drawing, plus some words of appreciation. I bought some better paper than ordinary printing paper and intend each person to have a double page spread then bind it all up in a fabric cover, like I do with the kids at Glasto, but bigger. A5. I made the cover today and it's shit. Well, not entirely shit, but the end papers buckled and it's all very stiff. I always imagine things will be perfect - you'd have thought I'd've learned by now.

  4.  

11:49 p.m. - 17.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Hurts - 27.12.22
Four - 24.12.22
Gone - 23.12.22
Too Young - 21.12.22
All done - 19.12.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter