annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All done

The booklet has taken me all day but I've finished it and I did most of it myself, including, wait for it, including using Publisher with no instructions, just working it out on my own. Like I said, all day. The cover is a bit crap, but it's only because my expectations are very high and J the teacher knows I'm of the 'that'll-do' persuasion and that perfectionism is not in my repertoire so it is fine:cover


The pictures look great - just one of mine came out a bit shit, but that's OK too:pages


That's the worst one, that orange landscape, I don't know why and I didn't know how to change it, so there it is. But I'm pleased with it, and proud of having thought of it, organised an assorted bunch of people, living with different challenges, shall we say, to send me their pics and some words, some after several reminders, and make it into a presentable little book. 


I did have a plan of going to a mental health sea swim at 9.30 this morning, a new one with a different bunch of people, including one woman I know vaguely and like, but when the alarm went off I could hear the rain pounding against the window so turned it off and went back to sleep till gone midday. I haven't worked out how to manage my clothes when going for a swim in the sea in the rain. On the one hand, when it's raining it's not as cold, bound to be above freezing so the risk of hypothermia is less and there's no need to panic about how quickly you get dry and dressed, but still, you don't want to be hanging around in the rain. It was absolutely lashing it down today so I wasn't going to even try. I might just agree with myself that if it's pissing down I won't even try. 


Things start getting dodgy from now for a couple of weeks. There's no writing group, yoga will stop, choir has stopped, the art groups will be off next week. I'm going to have to make a big effort to keep my head on straight.

12:47 a.m. - 19.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dave - 28.12.22
Hurts - 27.12.22
Four - 24.12.22
Gone - 23.12.22
Too Young - 21.12.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter