annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday again

Friday again


There's a rift between me and Son which I haven't written about because it's too awful and it's not great writing about other people but I just want to note that it's killing me. Well, it isn't, here I am, still standing, but also feeling as if I can't fucking bear it. It will work itself out. There's love there. 


To Friday art group to attempt a practice for this: 


https://www.lauramohapi.com/a-quiet-blue-wall?fbclid=IwAR1QDZYN0LsQAvU8XkHH3Ik4dBi1IWYk7h5fALL_r4Ji4_5gIY0LlWxmyH4


a project about reducing the number of suicides which requires masses of self portraits done in blue and white. I've never tried this before and it was so hard, as if I'd never even tried to do any painting at all before. I might try and do some every day - I don't know hy I even write words like that down as I hardly ever do what I've said I will. Anyway, after several terrible pages, I turned the photo I was copying upside down, to try and make me look at the shapes and lines. A bit better. Then I just started swiping about with the tissue I'd been cleaning the table with. Not great but here it is. I note that in the original photo I look really happy but I've managed to create my usual miserable fucking expression. Ah well.me blue 1

12:49 a.m. - 19.11.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jimi - 27.11.22
Big Three - 27.11.22
Sauna - 24.11.22
Lost and Found - 22.11.22
Seriously swimming - 21.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter