annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Singing and stuff

Today I sang loud and --- well, just loud, in the choir practice for the Christmas services. I left the evening choir because it was gospel and I couldn't be doing with all the god stuff, but now it's fucking Christmas and all about Jesus, but I'm going to stick with it for now because I do like a good (or not so good) sing. This is my first time in a choir where we're divided up and have different parts. Me and my pal SB are tenors, the smallest group but the best, obviously. We have three performances in December, which I won't really be ready for, but I'll have the required black trousers and green shirt so not all bad.


After that I walked miles for once, to the other museum for the private view of our paintings in the Aubrey Beardsley exhibition, which was OK, but there was no one else from the group I go to, and I felt a bit shy.


Somehow I left home at 9.30 this morning and didn't get home till almost 6pm and how the fuck did that happen? I was being extremely economical - parking where it's free and walking or catching a bus, using my pensioners' free bus pass, but I can't see how it took so long to do so little.


I still have a cough so I'm not swimming till it's gone. Not very happy about leaving it too long and the water temperature falling too much, but nothing I can do about it. And I've completed 29 consecutive days of Headspace meditation - they keep track for you - which feels like a positive thing. But I don't know what's happening for Christmas with my family. MH will be away, Daughter won't come here, nor will she host it at hers, says she's not bothered about it, Son has vanished, ghosting me as it's now called, can't be just me and Bloke... 

12:01 a.m. - 18.11.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Big Three - 27.11.22
Sauna - 24.11.22
Lost and Found - 22.11.22
Seriously swimming - 21.11.22
Friday again - 19.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter