annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knitting

Today was better. Therapy, thank fuck. This trigger shit is big, bigger than I knew but knowing it shrinks it a bit, paradoxically. Giving it space instead of trying to shrug it off. So I'm doing better, doing what I need instead of what I feel I should do. After therapy I drove to the city and bought myself some wool to make a scarf like my friend J made, which looks a cool scarf and gives me something to do when watching telly or, hopefully, listening to the radio more. It was so good to be in the city - nothing brings me to the centre any more - acupuncture is on the edge - and I miss that, the city vibe, the life, the streets.


brighton


So I started on the scarf, which is kind of sideways


aknit1


It looks darker at night, but the colour is nice and fresh and it'll have a gold trim along one bit when it's done


awool


When I was driving home I wondered what the fuck I was doing - I have a mountain of wool already and I didn't even look to see if there was something suitable, and of course there must be. I haven't done any knitting since before the pandemic which feels like a whole fucking lifetime ago. I have no idea where I've stored all my wool let alone what's there. So I thought the best thing to do would be to pull over by the beach and try out the panna cotta and raspberry ice cream at the cool cafe I often go to.


abeach


It was lush. The ice cream and the beach. I had to have a coffee to warm me up and that was lush too. Sitting on my own in the fresh cold air, in my warm coat, looking at the light on the water. 


This evening I've arranged for Grandson and the GF to come over for meal on Sunday and to go to the churchyard where we might lay Sammie's ashes. I'm a bit pissed off at being unable to get hold of the woman though. I spoke to her briefly last Friday and she was very upbeat about it all but said she was busy and could she call me over the weekend. She didn't. I've left a message since then, with both my numbers and still nothing. I mean, wtf? 


Today I am grateful for living near the city


Keep safe, y'all. 


12:22 a.m. - 27.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Laters - 05.02.22
Busy - 03.02.22
Winner Winner - 31.01.22
Sundown - 29.01.22
Made It - 28.01.22

other diaries:

jim515
manfromvenus
jarofporter
blueisnotred
orangepeeler
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
life-my-way
newschick
narcissa
SWORDFERN
dangerspouse
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
outer-jessie
joistmonkey
annanotbob
simeons-twin
melodymetuka
ottodixless
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter