annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winner Winner

It's not been great but now I'm half watching a programme about Holocaust survivors having their portraits painted by young artists commissioned by Prince Charles which puts things in a different context, to say the bloody least. I seem to be driven by an urge to bear witness - I watched a programme about the victims of Dennis Nilsen the other night, focusing on the victims, telling their stories which weren't told at the time. I don't know why I do this sometimes, I wish the urge would go away. Although I also don't. They lost everything and all we can do is listen and know about them so they don't just pass away leaving no trace. There's a thread on twitter of the Auschwich Memorial where they post photos of people born on that day who were murdered in the camps and very occasionally one who survived. It's so hard and I don't always manage to stop and look properly at the photos, but I try to. 


Bloody Grandson cancelled on me - he was meant to come over for lunch today and then we were going to go to the cemetery but he called off at the last moment. Honestly, what a week it's been for all that. Still, my mate M came over and we ended up going for a long walk in the crisp sunshine then she came and ate the roast dinner that GS would have had. Which was very very nice. 


And I've done lots of knitting. 


Today I am grateful for spending the day with Son yesterday which I didn't mention as I was too knackered to write. But it was so good to see him and to hang out and to feel the love. He's just the best person I know. Alongside Daughter who also is. Whichever one I'm thinking about is my favourite as how could anyone be better than them? Both of them. Little fuckers. 


Night night. Be safe. 

1:12 a.m. - 31.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Low - 08.02.22
seven - 08.02.22
Jimi and stuff - 07.02.22
Laters - 05.02.22
Busy - 03.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter