annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Made It

The big thing that's happening this week is plans changing, people not getting back to me, me fighting to not take it personally. I think I'm winning that in most areas, but not all. No writing group on Monday as B who runs it had a court thing suddenly crop up. Fair enough. On Tuesday I couldn't bring myself to go to Tuesday art, it being connected to Friday writing group and therefore not feeling a safe place for me at the moment. Grandson not answering my texts about Sunday - yes he'd like to eat with us, but no reply as to whether he prefers early or late, or more importantly what his GF eats as she is very very minimalist in what she'll eat. Did you notice I said minimalist instead of infuriatingly fussy? Son not answering my text as to whether he's feeling any better or still suffering long covid fatigue. Cemetery woman not replying to me email or my phone messages despite sounding very upbeat about it all on Friday last week. Thursday yoga cancelled due to teacher ill health. Fair enough and hope she gets well soon, but meh. 

I have been to acupuncture and therapy so it hasn't been all bad, but they're both about me being unwell and dealing with that whereas the things I've missed have been about losing myself in something bigger than me, like art or writing. So it's been a funny week. I might be able to get to Friday art tomorrow but the car's booked in for blah blah car words blah blah so I'll have to wait and see. 

As the yoga teacher was ill I managed to do my emergency yoga programme, a sequence I have written down, with timings and all. An hour's session that does actually get me to the zoned out state a class achieves, though it takes a bit longer as I have to keep resetting the timer. That's one of the pluses of yin - that as each pose is held for 3 to 5 minutes, you can work out a programme that works and use a timer. Ordinary or hatha yoga is much harder - I find I keep wondering if I should stay longer or move now and which pose to do next. It took me ages to get off my arse and do the session but I made it and was glad. 

Today I am grateful for making it through another day. Sometimes that feels quite an achievement. 

12:32 a.m. - 28.01.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jimi and stuff - 07.02.22
Laters - 05.02.22
Busy - 03.02.22
Winner Winner - 31.01.22
Sundown - 29.01.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter