annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy

This will be quick as I've been overdoing it and have to go to bed sooooon. Yesterday I had a fab day but came home and dozed on the sofa till managing to drag myself to bed at nine (unheard of). I then slept right through till nine this morning, with only one brief bathroom trip - twelve hours, ffs, twelve hours!


Today I went with M to Petworth Park which is a big fuck off country house - think Gosforth Park - with acres and acres of land that's part of the National Trust. We walked five miles round the lake and over the hills, had lunch, went round the parts of the house which were open. We saw the Turners which were quite disappointing as they were all early, when he was doing the same kind of work as all the other artists of the time, and a little of that goes a long way for me. I like his impressionistic stuff and had been hoping to see some of that up close. 


Home in time for yoga, lush, very soothing and calming and all in my front room. Then out again for sewing group. (Who is this woman, doing all this stuff? What have you done with Anna?) Sewing group is run by J, the much-loved art teacher of the Tuesday art group, now on admin, her classes covered by a volunteer. She used to do all kinds of short creative and craft courses in the afternoons - I've done several sewing ones but also furniture restoring, mosaic and papier mache - but M1nd have said they're stopping all of those so she's got an independent sewing group in the evening. I managed to get there tonight for the first time. It's only monthly, sadly, but it was great. In early March 2020 J had helped me cut out a coat, in black watch tartan fleece, then we'd gone into lockdown and I hadn't looked at it since. But tonight I cut out the lining, sewed the lining to the front pieces and sewed in the pockets. I did one of them wrong, so I'll have to unpick that and redo it but I now have the confidence to do that at home. Yay. I won't go any further at home as this is complicated and I don't have any instructions, but I'm very relieved to be back at it. Watch this space. 


Today I am grateful for spending the day in the open air, watching deer and feeling glad to be alive

11:35 p.m. - 03.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yawn - 10.02.22
Low - 08.02.22
seven - 08.02.22
Jimi and stuff - 07.02.22
Laters - 05.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter