annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buoyancy

Now the Covid infections from the wedding last week are starting to appear. Three so far, including the nephew I sat next to during the ceremony, though I'm still testing negative and feeling OK. I kept my mask on for all that part and I'd had my booster a few weeks beforehand so I may be OK. It's a bit shit though. My acupuncturist has it, badly.

Apart from that it's been OK today so I'm trying to keep buoyant. I did a lot of the Om gum Ganapataye namaha mantra, the one for removing obstacles from your path, and everywhere I went there was a parking space which was what I was most in need of to get all the stuff done in time. And I'm still testing negative which is something. Son is still positive but he says the line was very faint this morning. I'm struggling with life out there seeming to be much like normal but it isn't, is it? Although this phase of the virus is much less likely to be fatal, it's still an illness which wipes people out and that's what's creating the havoc - trains are being cancelled and soon the health service is going to be on its knees again. All these dickheads who can't seem to understand that the NHS isn't just for fucking Covid - they were all working their arses off treating a whole range of illnesses and conditions and that's what's not going to happen if even 10% of them have Covid.

Enough already. Today I am grateful for being given a very soft cuddly toy.

xxx

11:41 p.m. - 22.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Wednesday morning at 3 am - 30.12.21
Lost Monday - 28.12.21
Stuck - 27.12.21
Silent Night - 26.12.21
Praise you - 23.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter