annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

All sorts of things fell into place today, thank fuck. Our beloved art teacher was back on zoom, introducing the new volunteer who she's going to be training till the end of January at which point there'll be a review. Bloody great, Then I went to the recovery centre to drop off a card for her and she was there and we had a hug, naughty I know, and she told me about a sewing group she's getting going without the control of the fucking M1nd motherfuckers. So I can finish my coat and still see her regularly, which I needed.

Dog walk, writing group, yoga. Phone chat with M and we're on for Christmas, hooray! Everyone's agreed that if we all do a lateral flow in the morning, we can all go to M's, though if anyone tests positive they'll be fucked. So I'm back on with making a trifle, the stuffing for the turkey, the vegan meal for Z, and being there early on the day, peeling and chopping shit.

So now that's sorted I'm relieved and knackered.

Today I am grateful for: doing a bit of a trip round in the car, dropping cards off and stuff and I always found a parking space and the lights were all on my side so it was really quick and how often does that happen? Thank you, universe.

Hope things are going well for you as well. xxx

11:10 p.m. - 21.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lost Monday - 28.12.21
Stuck - 27.12.21
Silent Night - 26.12.21
Praise you - 23.12.21
Buoyancy - 22.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter