annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuck

Ooh, exciting - here I am writing in Wordpress, copying to Diaryland, thanks to Dangerspouse, that other double poster, who's just explained how to update here in the 'new' wotsit they have going now. I'm doing it so I can add photos again but my phone is being (frankly) a cunt, as is my car, but here's an old photo just to prove I can


8DC8F842-8CBD-4E57-A4AA-6DF74B543E8D


Sadly, I can't remember how to get them a decent size, but fingers crossed. This is the photo of me when I broke my foot, the one that appeared in Facebook memories the day before I finally got a physio appointment, the photo that I looked at and thought - fucking hell, it was my right foot I broke! Shit, I've been telling all the people I've seen about my dodgy leg that I'd broken the left foot and I was wrong! So I told the physio that yes, the painful leg was the one I'd broken so he checked me out then gave me exercises to strengthen the ligaments and whathaveyou, which he said I hadn't let heal properly. 


Annoyingly, the next day there was a different photo, and there's the boot on the left foot E092C4D1-1E13-4190-95D1-74D1CA78268F


because the first photo had been a reflection, I did know which ankle I'd broken, of course I did, I'm not a total fool. On the plus side, I've lost two stone since then, aka 14 kg, aka 30 lbs. I had lost more but some crept back on recently and I'm not bothering while it's Christmas and I have two trifles to eat. They were a bit of a mess to be honest, the trifles - Bloke bought made custard and it was too runny to support the whipped cream, though it was utterly delicious. 


Today I was all set to go for a nice woodland walk with the little dog who was sadly abandoned yesterday but as soon as I started the car up, a sign started flashing saying STOP! in red lights. Bloke had a look at it and said it was making a terrible noise and blah blah car talk words and the garage isn't even open again till Wednesday and I can't drive it till then. I drove Bloke's brand new car round the shops to get Son some cough mixture and that was awful. Fuck driving new cars - give me old bangers any day. I hate the Golf - it feels like driving a tank and the --- ah fuck it, half a paragraph is all the car talk I can muster even when I have nothing else to say. 


I was hoping to drive Son home and stay with him for a bit, maybe go for a winter swim in Hampstead ponds and do other things which now aren't appropriate in a newly volatile Covid situation, but I would have liked to spend time with him. I realised this evening, as I was lying on my yoga mat, that he's 37 now, my boy. I was 30 when I had him so he must be. He's not a boy at all. His sister is 38, they're coming on middle-aged. How is this happening? Grandson is 22, ffs. 


There was a nice Boxing Day yoga session where I had a go at ordinary half-pigeon, instead of doing the supine version and both me and both my legs survived without mishap or pain so I am healing at last. 


Ah well.


Today I am grateful for having a peaceful time in the meadow round the corner. While Shirley ran round and round in circles, I sat on a bench listening to birdsong and watching magpies fidgeting about from tree to tree. 


xxx


 

1:00 a.m. - 27.12.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Here we go again - 02.01.22
So, farewell then, 2021 - 01.01.22
Quick Five - 31.12.21
Wednesday morning at 3 am - 30.12.21
Lost Monday - 28.12.21

other diaries:

marywa
kelsi
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
strawberrri
dangerspouse
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
annanotbob
orangepeeler
simeons-twin
ottodixless
jim515
outer-jessie
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
stellarrobot
jarofporter
u-saved-me
blueisnotred

Site Meter