annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 192

So that fucker Johnson comes on our televisions and implies that we all need to obey the rules, when it was his ignoring his chum Cummings's rule breaking that broke the pretty unanimous adherence to the first lockdown. Cunts, utter shameless cunts. I'm trying to keep calm and cool and all that, but frankly I'm failing.

Today I have painted a Matisse, walked two miles, cleared all the stuff out of the hallway so R could get going on the prepping to paint it, found places to stash it all, and not killed Bloke despite an overwhelming desire to do just that.

The pictures will come at the end. The Matisse was with the Tuesday art group, back after teacher's annual leave, so restful to sink into painting along, with all the chitchat in the background, these people I've known for five years now, all struggling with our mental health but all calm when doing art together. Lovely. I liked the Matisse after the Lempicka - he's a bit bish bash bosh - you can see white spaces between the colours on his original, I felt I could chill out a bit. I'm thinking of having a go at painting my art room in this style - strong colours, casual shapes.

M came and we went for the beach walk we're now doing regularly, along the path by the beach huts, a bit further each time as my leg gets better, then back for a coffee from the kiosk/hatch, which the enterprising cafe owner has opened in a wall so you don't need to go indoors. My chosen coffee, two shots of espresso with some, but not too much, hot milk, has made into the big time and now appears on the board as a cortado. Woo hoo. When I had to explain it, as above, too often I'd get a double espresso in a tiny cup which only held a double espresso, with some hot milk in a tiny jug next to it. The kind of waiting staff that brings you that has no response when you ask them how they suggest you put the milk into the coffee. Blank faces. In other cafes, when I specifically asked for a cup big enough to put the milk in, I'd often get looks which silently asked what kind of a cunt did I think they were, so all in all I'm glad of the advent of the cortado. It's interesting as that's a Spanish coffee and all the others are Italian - latte, cappucino etc. Maybe cortado is Italian as well - where's it been hiding all these years?

I moved Sammie into the front room, next to my desk for the time being. And my brother. I suddenly realised how pink it is, which I did for Sam - I never knew if she still loved pink or if she was sick of it at last, but too late now, I painted all that stuff pink last year and then my brother had to be there as well. Neither of them have graves or anywhere that can be visited so I like to have this, to chat to them. OK. pictures: Night night xxx

12:52 a.m. - 23.09.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 199 - 29.09.20
Day 197 - 27.09.20
Day 195 - 26.09.20
Day 194 - 25.09.20
Day 193 - 23.09.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter