annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 197

When I go to bed tonight I take the boot off and don't have to put it back on in the morning. Then Daughter brings my car back and we all live happily ever after. The End.

Well, probably not, but you get the gist. I have high expectations of not being so fucking pissed off. A bit at any rate.

In other 'hold the front page' type news:


  • we had our first fire of the autumn

  • I've spent shit loads of money online - I knew that was a rule I should stick to - no online shopping - and now parcels keep arriving and I can't face standing in a queue in the Post Office to return them so I'm fucked.

  • Bloke found my lost bank card, the one I lost a few months ago, in the peg bag, with all the clothes pegs. I've used the pegs several times a week since then to hang washing on the line so how did I not notice and what the fuck was it doing in there anyway?

  • Yesterday M and I went to a garden centre and bought tulips, onion sets and garlic to plant, then to a craft place where I went a bit mental with oil painting materials, though not the liquid - I need a big bottle of something - white spirit? Turps? - to thin the paint and clean the brushes but art supplies shops only sell stupid little bottles at very high prices. I need to go to a hardwear shop. Una fereteria or ironmonger - one of my favourite Spanish words.


Three good things today: chicken dinner, which I prepped all the veg for: roast carrots, butternut squash and potatoes plus cabbage and runner beans, delish; a visit from J the muso and a trip out with her in her van, masks on, windows open, all good; last day of the fucking boot and no more self-injecting the bloody anti-coagulants which has been vile - my belly is a mass of bruises. Hooray for all that - I swear I will look where I'm going and not fall over ever again.

Take care, keep safe xxx

11:45 p.m. - 27.09.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 203 - 03.10.20
Day 202 - 02.10.20
Day 201 - 01.10.20
Day 200 - 30.09.20
Day 199 - 29.09.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter