annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 111

Late again - can't believe how hard it is to sit and write earlier in the day. Today, in bullet points


  • Daughter wrote off her van by driving it into a dust cart. No one was hurt and she got a decent amount off the insurance but we're all a bit sad because it was Sam's van, the one we did the sponsored walk for. It's only a van, but it's a little bit more of Sam gone.

  • Bloke booked my car in for an MOT and service for this morning at 8 o'clock and didn't tell me, then went stomping and yelling about the place because he forgot, making me pissed off when I could have (might have) been grateful. It passed its MOT which is amazing, but it's still a hateful car (Nissan Note).

  • In Tuesday art group with the recovery centre we did Starry Night, here's mine: EE744668-BDDD-42B7-8623-72A91147DD4D

  • I did my last walk for the fundraising, windy as fuck but with rain as well - it's been shit every day. Blindingly hot and humid for the first bit then windy as fuck ever since.0D28CC7F-0162-4619-99AE-BBA9878F4D21

  • I tried for ages to get a selfie where I looked cheerful but all I could manage were hideous grimaces or this. Wearing my cat hat to stop the wind-induced  ear-ache.

  • I have raised £349 on the just-giving page and £30 on the Facebook donate button. I'm pleased with this. Here's the link if you want to help me get vit up to a nice round £400

  • https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/anna-mills4?newPage=True

  • I just killed a fly, first swipe with a book, got the fucker. It's been buzzing around the light by the laptop ever since I sat down. I feel equal parts pride and shame - I'm obviously more Buddhisty than I like to think.

12:31 a.m. - 01.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 116 - 06.07.20
Day 115 - 05.07.20
Day 114 - 03.07.20
Day 113 - 03.07.20
Day 112 - 02.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter