annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 115

Stayed in bed till three then got up, tidied up the little room

7B2DEAEB-252C-43ED-A404-27B9486CBD92

 

and did a Hokusai workshop:

8D03C420-B2BA-470E-8E3E-E4B2CF5432DF

 

It needs finishing when it's dry, going round the edges. This was a kids' workshop, for ages 10-13, though it seemed exactly the same as the ones for adults but was cheaper, only £3 instead of £7 - pretty good, whichever way you look at it. I might buy two tickets next time I do a kids one - they're fantastic, and should get the money - it's a two hour workshop. They do loads for kids and only occasional ones for adults - the one next week is Frida Kahlo which I've already done. Though I could do it again and try to get the eyes in the right place... hmm They're a great bunch though - in a week or two they're running "What is Fauvism? A webinar for children age 6-9"

My leg is possibly getting better, but my memory is still shit so now I'm not really sure how it was yesterday. It's still a bit hot and swollen, but no more, possibly less.

I haven't left the house for two days, which is shit really. Also, I've lost the habit of taking my bag out with me with my diary in, and I've managed to make three appointments for the same hour next Wednesday - the nurse at the medical centre to check my leg at 3.20, which will almost certainly be at least ten minutes late and last about fifteen minutes, acupuncture in the city, 30 minutes away, at 3.45, which will last 45 minutes and then my counsellor, at 4, though that's by phone so could be anywhere. I don't know where to start with trying to rearrange them. It just makes me feel very tired.

12:48 a.m. - 05.07.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 120 - 11.07.20
Day 119 - 10.07.20
Day 118 - 09.07.20
Day 117 - 07.07.20
Day 116 - 06.07.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter