annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 26th

List:


  1. Knackered - I know, hold the front page.

  2. Did my first session hearing kids read - Year 1 - five year olds, very nice and easy. Interesting though. My kids were all fucking smart, though I didn't really suss that at the time, and all got it at once. If there was a new, weird word I just had to tell them what it was and they remembered it forever. These little souls were sounding out words, reminding me what a bastard the English language is - so many really basic words break all the rules - one, two,said, all, push - they all came up today.

  3. Back at yoga after a ten day break. So wonderful to lie down on the mat, close my eyes and follow my breath, in and out, in and out.

  4. I lost my fucking purse in the city - not my bag, just the small thing with the money and cards and driving license. I retraced my steps, trying to stay calm, repeating the mantra for removing obstacles from your path: om gum ganapataye namaha which actually means something like, "Thanks Ganesh for your sterling work removing obstacles from my path. It would be brilliant if you could carry on," so I try to think with gratitude of things which have gone smoothly. There was no sign of my fucking purse anywhere, total agitation. Phoned the police station in case anyone had handed it in, no chance, so called the bank to cancel my card - contactless is a fucking nightmare - anyone could be buying things all round town. Standing by my car parked outside the Buddhist centre in a dreary narrow street, speaking about my bank to someone with a strong accent in a call centre the other side of the world, having to shout for her to hear me over traffic, bellowing out my date of birth, mother's maiden name, not understanding what she was saying, asking the passing traffic warden if he'd seen my purse, bank woman getting confused, unable to understand I was speaking to someone else. Sat on the kerb crying, exhausted, frustrated - I'd planned on going to a big 'after the storm' beach clean this afternoon but lost heart. Driving home through sunshine and hail, strong winds blowing the storm clouds quickly past, but then more and more, sun glaring off puddles in the road.

  5. Ping! A text, just as I'd stopped at lights. City police - my purse was handed in and they got my number from driving license. All the money and cards still there! Thank you Ganesh. Good work mate. Keep it up. I mean, I keeled over with sheer exhaustion at all that emotion - twice in three days lost things have been unlost, but fucking amazing.

  6. Bed now.


 

10:54 p.m. - 26.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 2nd - 02.03.20
March 1st - 02.03.20
Feb29th - 29.02.20
Feb 28th - 29.02.20
Feb 27th - 28.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter