annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2nd

It's nowhere near ten o'clock but I'm knackered still so going to bung down a few words then go to bed.  There's a smell of chicken stock lingering in the air - that mixture of  bones and herbs - along with wood smoke from the fire. In the background there's a good programme on the TV, about the history of the image - some posh bloke enthusing about unforgettable photographs. And me, yawning, ready for my bed.

This is my best photo of today and my best seagull photo ever:

862B0DAA-9067-4F02-A1B8-3B2F8EE6EF0D

I was on the end of the pier with Shirley, surrounded by blokes line fishing, wafts of weed drifting on the breeze, so calm and warm, such a change from all those storms.

Later I walked past the beach hut where I've done those painting courses and showed N (the artist) the seagull photo. She enthused greatly and showed me the perfect piece of driftwood she'd found this morning. It was cool.

Today I am grateful for: finding the wherewithal to rest at last - I did go for a walk in the sunshine but mostly I rested; blue sky; little dog; my comfy bed; my lovely children and grandson

 

 

 

9:39 p.m. - 02.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 7th - 08.03.20
March 6th - 07.03.20
March 5th - 05.03.20
March 4th - 04.03.20
March 3rd - 03.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter