annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 1st

I was really good today and mega-rested, despite the sun shining and the wind dying down to a light gale. I only walked 938 steps, which is .3 of a mile and I managed to fall asleep in the afternoon, yay, go me.

Just yoga - had to go to my yin yoga class, can't be missing that - bliss - but apart from that the main excitement of the day was Mischa, the boy cat, going through the cat flap on his own. This has been a big bone of contention - how to teach adult cats, nervous adult cats, fat nervous adult cats to go through the cat flap, when they've never seen such a thing and don't even like being picked up, so can't just be pushed through, sadly  (I know, rehouse the fuckers - I still might). The answer, obviously, is to go to you-tube, where the suggestion is to prop the cat flap open and let the cat discover it for themselves. Which is what he did, once Bloke had taken Shirley for a walk and he had a bit of peace.

F5BB91EB-F7D9-4A02-9E09-557BF49B9242

135C9488-99E0-4854-BC35-71DE9BE666CF

846BE2AC-6509-4D85-B090-CF7A3B2DD33B

I am inordinately pleased with this. He only did it once, stayed outside for about five minutes, then came back in, and Lily hasn't even tried, but it's fucking huge. I feel very mean when I consider how little I care about these two cats, but mostly I don't consider it, I'm just pissed off with how needy and incapable they are. So meh. I do look after them I suppose and it's me who makes all the suggestions about how to encourage them to be less annoying, so I'm not an absolute brute.

Anyway, apart from cat-wrangling, I spent time today in my little arts and crafts room, and just setting up in there I was struck by how much I love it, all the found stuff, the reused, redecorated, re-purposed, free stuff

4B7F1D40-6A84-4757-B273-4BFF15BC86A2

I made this card to send to the guy, A, who gifted me the retreat I went on. Since he retired from teaching he likes to set long lines on the beach at low tide, then come back the next day to get his catch. He pends a lot of time bait-digging and is generally on the beach about as much as me, but early in the morning - he's more sunrise and I'm sunset. This doesn't really look like the beach but it's what I can do.

D67E933A-288A-4A08-A0AC-A9B2BDD907BD

Today I am grateful for: art; chicken dinner; Last Tango in Halifax back on the telly, fab; making the cut on the radio book club, which went out today; yin yoga

Night night xxx

 

 

 

 

12:11 a.m. - 02.03.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 6th - 07.03.20
March 5th - 05.03.20
March 4th - 04.03.20
March 3rd - 03.03.20
March 2nd - 02.03.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter