annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feb 28th

List:


  1. Where the dermatologist shaved off two lesions on Tuesday, one of them is fine, the other isn't. It's not definitely infected but it's a bit hot and has a bit of a pink ring round it. If it wasn't Friday I'd see if I could get a nurse at the surgery to look at it but they're closed till Monday so it's A&E or nothing. Waiting times of eight hours or something. The pharmacist at the local chemist said it didn't look too bad and to wash it with salt water so I'm doing that. But it all makes me anxious and I'm too used to anxiety being undue so I automatically talk myself out of it, but sometimes it is due. Ah well.

  2. Where I'm cutting and pasting bits of old blog to tell the story of me and my Sammie, only cutting bits about her, I'm over 10,000 words already and I'm only two months in, out of ten years. Man, this is going to take some editing. I thought I'd get it all out into one file, read it through and take it from there. I may be some time. But I've done some every day.

  3. I took my unfinished/abandoned giant painting


A7D5814B-7E54-4668-900A-BB53F79CE385

and two of the sea/sky ones to the recovery centre today to go in the Open House in May. C is in charge of it - she used to run the art group and I love her so much - she's very down to earth but manages people and situations brilliantly and subtly so you don't even notice how clever she was till afterwards. I miss having her in my life. She was pleased to see me - we had a hug and a long chat and she liked my weird orange painting. I want a good name for it but haven't thought of one yet. The seascapes will go into one frame together which I'm calling 'The Lonely Sea and the Sky' and I want a line from a poem or a song for this - there's something about rooftops just out of my reach, hovering on the brink of my awareness. I hope it comes back before I've had to make a final choice for C to do the cards.

4.  I suddenly realised I don't give a fuck about the endless rain and grey skies. I mean, I care about people getting flooded out which must be terrible, but for me it's OK. Lots of people on the photography page I'm on are really pissed off with the weather and desperate for some sunshine, and I noticed that I'm not bothered at all. It's the appropriate background for me and my family right now.

Good night xx

12:01 a.m. - 29.02.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

March 4th - 04.03.20
March 3rd - 03.03.20
March 2nd - 02.03.20
March 1st - 02.03.20
Feb29th - 29.02.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter