annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going out

I've been doing shitloads of stuff, hurtling about the place, totally detached from it all somehow, crying great jagged sobs quickly when I'm alone, then wiping my eyes and cracking on. It's a terrible way to live but I haven't yet found a way to break out of it.

Elder Daughter and I have been to see a totally shite production of Romeo and Juliet, which we left at half time - shame really - I got the tickets for this ages ago, then the one at the open air theatre came up, a musical, using Shakepeare's text with added songs, all sung and played by the small cast, which was fabulous - it pissed down with rain and no one left - so we didn't need to go to this one as well, which was just awful, like a bad school production except they were all old. Anyway.

Last night we went to see Ruby Wax and a monk and a neuroscientist doing a show called 'How to be Human' which was much better - don't know if ED managed to get anything out of it, hope so. She's a bit incommunicado at the moment and I'm a bit 'not going there' because I have no idea what to do, say, think, feel. Try not to panic or get hysterical and take it as it comes.

I'm all clogged up again with the writing - maybe I need to get the green out of the car and have a little pipe and see if that frees my words up. Not now - it's late already and I have to take my teeth in to the dentist first thing tomorrow to have another go at resizing them as they're loose as fuck.

So bed now. Hardly worth opening the page but there you go.

Hugs dear peeps xx

11:59 p.m. - 16.10.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter