annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now

I don't know what's been going on with me and writing recently - haha as I wrote that I realised it's at least partly my eyes, which are fucked so even the laptop keys are blurry - and this is why a person should write - as the truth comes leaking out of your fingers onto the page. So. I will make an appointment to have my eyes tested and see if I can find some old frames to have new lenses put in. I am totally knackered, as usual, but in a better than usual way. Yesterday I had the very great pleasure of welcoming my friend who writes on diaryland as https://simeons-twin.diaryland.com/index.html (Oh god I have no idea how to link that on both wordpress and diaryland!) into my Real Life. Oh what joy to find that yes, of course we got on - we've been reading each other's intimate thoughts for probably ten years - we kind of know who we are. Brilliant. I love it. She was a little bit shyer and younger than I had thought - I mean, I knew with my mind that she was younger than me but I generally think and feel that we're all the same age and this is not true and I know that most of us bloggers are shyer than you'd think from reading us... ah that makes me think of awittykitty and stepfordtart... Jeannette Winterson on the telly in the background just said, "...and I couldn't trust my mind any more..." which has thrown me right off course, being no stranger to an untrustworthy mind... Anyway, in brief, my pal arrived on the day of Pride, by arrangement and choice, which was grand in some ways - I love to stand in support - I remember when homosexuality was legalised in the UK - before that it was illegal, for fuck's sake, and all that makes me want to be there, saying yes, you are grand, we love you, be who you are, but also on Saturday it was so fucking hot and noisy and there was nowhere to go where you could pause for thought and gather your wits about you, apart from the library, so that was where we went in the end, to the library and sat and went ahhhhh in the peace and stillness. float I'm going to post this now, unfinished

1:08 a.m. - 06.08.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter