annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK

1. I have been collecting driftwood when I walk on the beach. Shitloads, bags full, arms full, too-ing and fro-ing from the car to the tideline, hauling great planks and tiny worn bits and everything in between. I'd have got more if I had a helper, a young 'un. Still will. I'll post pics. Dunno what it's for - well, some of it's to burn on the fire - broken boxes and pallets that have washed up in the storm. Other bits are worn and interesting - I have three pieces taller than me, four if you count the plank that's kept its shape but has a fabulous colour. And lost of little pieces, that I'm not going to burn just yet, but don't know what I'll do with them. A lot of driftwood stuff is cutesy, and no me gusta cutesy.

2. We're going to Spain en un rato, so hay que practicar la lengua. Easter. Me and the kids. Staying at P's, one of the Glasto gang, who runs some kind of guest place out there.

3. I walked too far today. Only three miles, but it felt like more and I'm a bit poorly. Just a cold, but I realised I'd overdone it and then had to walk back to the car. Beautiful out in the sunshine on the beach, low, low tide.

1:25 a.m. - 19.02.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter