annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are you ready, boots?

It's been a long, long day. I kept waking up during the night feeling really cold, but not quite enough to get me out of bed waking other people up to find me more blankets. The temp suddenly dropped down to almost freezing and these mobile homes don't keep the heat in at all. Tonight I have a big pile of stuff ready to put on me bed - I'll probably boil myself to death.

The other major irritation is missing footwear. Daughter's feet are permanently cold, which is why I bought her some Uggs last winter. No sign of them anywhere, and in a home 45 by 15 feet, I think we can say we have fully searched the place. Then this evening her slippers, which she was wearing yesterday, have also vanished. WTF? We've turned the place over again and there's no fucking sign of them. Someone's pissing about - presumably grandson or one of his mates, but we can't get an admission out of anyone. This could drive me crazy if I let it, but I won't. I won't, I'm telling you, I bloody won't.

And I left my smoke at home. I'm wondering if I am addicted - though I don't really think so. I never take it abroad on holiday with me, but I am finding it hard here. It's a bit stressy here though, especially with a shoe thief on the loose. I might break into the booze cupboard.

Very agitated.

Laters x

9:52 p.m. - 20.10.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter