annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry Joni

My big news of the day is that I sang a solo in choir for the very first time! Woo hoo! It's hard to tell how it went - I mean, they gave me a rousing cheer but they cheer anyone who does a solo and some of them have been ropy as fuck - that's what gave me the nerve to have a go. So I really have no idea. I sang the first verse of Joni Mitchell's Both Sides Now which I've been singing in the car the same way she sang it right back in the day but I'd missed the two choir practices when they did it, so didn't know we're singing it differently. I can't even describe how, but I was out of step with the piano and didn't know where to go so she followed me - a bit chaotic but I think we got there. I have a really deep voice (smoking for fifty years will do that) and got some positive comments about that. I did get a lot of positive comments but I can't tell at all. 


It really energised me - I was surprised how much. That's one of those things they say, isn't it? Do something that scares you every day - that always seems a bit excessive - most of the things that scare me are things I should be fucking scared of and I'm sure that's true of most of us. But it did feel really good and I want to do it again. 

12:12 a.m. - 06.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Nine - 13.10.23
On Power - 10.10.23
Five - 09.10.23
Putting it down - 08.10.23
Friday - 06.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter