annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nine


  1. Choir this morning - I got there very late due to hitting the snooze button a zillion times. We sang Both Sides Now again but going through the whole song in parts rather than the solo. I want to sing it again.

  2. Went round my sister's for lunch. She's going to give me a parallel parking lesson as I've somehow completely lost my ability to know what the fuck I'm doing. As soon as I asked her she said yes then started telling me about it, moving coasters around the table to illustrate the key points. She clearly didn't believe me when I said I couldn't follow it. I'm the clever one, that's the story in our family, and she doesn't grasp at all that I'm suffering from severe brain fog, thinks I'm taking the piss. I wish.

  3. Writing group, small but keen, love it. Need to find some more prompts for good well-being tasks.

  4. Swim - just me at the harbour, tide lower than I would like but so peaceful being alone, just me and an egret for a bit and a few crows. The water temperature is apparently still 17.7C (63.8F) but it's starting to feel good and cold. 

  5. An art exhibition in Brighton, where four people I know had exhibits - very proud. One of them was a kneeling clay figure that had been left out in the weather before being fired, so the head and arms were gone - what was left was very moving, 

  6. Yoga - man, I kept nodding off. I never noticed until I jerked awake again. So I have to rethink my Thursdays. I can't move choir or yoga so it has to be my writing group. I could do choir then go home till yoga instead of having this three hour gap. 

  7. Came home, sat on sofa, blogged, wanted to go to bed but couldn't get myself up off the sofa till silly o'clock.

  8. Thought about the middle east, about knowing and liking people on both sides of this - not combatants, just some Jewish people, and a couple of Palestinians. None of whom want any of this. My Israeli friend died a few years ago - I'm so glad she missed this and I hope her children are safe. I can't write about it. 

  9. Night night

12:41 a.m. - 13.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Enough - 19.10.23
Rainy days - 18.10.23
Floating - 17.10.23
Starting again - 16.10.23
Stuff - 14.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter